Cd|KOH|NiOOH

Zn|NH4CI|MnO2

Li|LiClO4|MnO2

Pb|H2SO4|PbO2

H2|KOH|O2

lead-acid battery

Structural and Electrochemical Characteristics of Porous Lead Electrodes with Additive Nanostructured Carbon

The effect of carbon materials of two types was studied: multi-walled carbon nanotubes (“Art-nano” of the NSU “S” brand (TU BU 690654933.001.-2011)) and multilayer graphene (“Art-nano GT” (TU BU 691460594.004–2017), and modifications by treatment with ozone and dimethylformamide (manufacturer LLC Advanced Research and Technology, Belarus) on the structural characteristics, capacity and utilization of the active mass of the negative electrode of a lead-acid battery.

Features of Lead-Acid Battery Modelling

One of the key steps to improve environmental situation is reducing pollutants released by automobiles. As of now, electric cars are the most commonly used type of eco-friendly vehicles. However, having a limited travel range they require an infrastructure system of charging stations to operate. Moreover, while electric vehicles don’t produce negative emissions directly they can still contribute to pollution if their energy is generated using fossil fuels. To further improve environmental benefits of electric cars charging stations on renewable energy sources should be developed.

Alloys for electrode grills of sealed lead-acid batteries

УДК 541.135

DOI: https://doi.org/10.18500/1608-4039-2016-16-2-77-87

The review deals with studies of the properties of lead alloys used to fabricate electrode grids of sealed lead-acid batteries.

/The effect of modified absorbtive glass mat separators on the efficiency of hydrogen ionization in lead-acid battery mock-ups

The influence of porous structure of the absorptive glass mats manufactured by «Hollingsworth&Vose» (thickness 2.8 mm) and BernardDumas» (thickness 3.0 mm), modified by impregnation with polymeric emulsions on the basis of polyvinylidene fluoride (KYNAR), polyvinylpyrrolidone copolymer with styrene (PVS) and polytetrafluoroethylene (Tf), on the efficiency of ionization of hydrogen in lead-acid battery mock-ups. The use of polymer modified emulsions separators from absorbtive glass mat allows to increase the ionization rate of hydrogen on lead-dioxide electrode.

Measurement of lead-acid battery internalresistance in charging mode

Method and the resultsof measurementof the internalresistance ofbattery duringitschargeanddischarge are described.It was establishedthat the internal resistance ofthe batteryin operatingvoltage range is almost equallywhencharging and dischargingand does not dependon the current.

Influence of pressure on structural characteristics of separation materials and oxygen ionization rate in the electrode block of the lead-acid accumulator

In this article was studied pressure influence in the electrode block of the model of the lead-acid accumulator on the most important physical properties (a specific surface, pore size distribution, compression properties, speed of capillary lifting of electrolyte) of absorbent glass mat separators of the trademarks «Hollingsworth» (USA) and "Bernard Dumas"(France) and on efficiency of an oxygen cycle. It is shown that the highest compression properties separators with a high specific surface (7-10 m2/g) possess. The increase of pressure in the electrode block conducts to pores size redistribution towards decrease in a share of a pore with a radius of 10-15 microns and increase in a share of smaller pore with radius of 1-5 microns. Observed reduction of a share of a large pore explains decrease in height and speed of lifting of electrolyte with higher pressure in the electrode block. The increase of pressure in the electrode block to 50 kPa leads to decrease oxygen ionization rate on a lead electrode.

Influence of a suspension of particles of the positive active material on negative lugs corrosion

Influence of a suspension of particles of the positive active material (PAM) in electrolyte on operation of the negative plate of the lead-acid battery is studied. The significant increase in speed of corrosion of a lead plate in case of contact of particles of PAM with its surface that can lead to appearance macro-defects on lugs of the negative plates is demonstrated.

Accelerated charge method of the lead-acid batteries. 3. Pulse charge

Strategy of the accelerated mode of the charge of the lead-acid batteries, including constant current charge to 80% state-of-charge and a pulse charge to 100% is considered. Influence of key parameters of a pulse charge (amplitude and duration of charge pulse, duration of a pause, the general duration of a pulse charge) on the efficiency of a charge and a heat-up of batteries are studied in this work.

Accelerated charge method of the lead-acid batteries. 2. Constant current charge

Strategy of the accelerated mode of the charge of the lead-acid batteries, including constant current charge to 80% state-of-charge and a pulse charge to 100% is considered. Various modes one – and two-stage constant current charges are studied in this work, and the estimation of influence of these modes on effectiveness ratio of a charge and a heat-up of batteries is yielded. The data, which allows reasonably choose the mode of the first stage of the accelerated charge to 80% state-of-charge, are presented.

Cd|KOH|NiOOH

Zn|NH4CI|MnO2

Li|LiClO4|MnO2

Pb|H2SO4|PbO2

H2|KOH|O2

lead-acid battery

Структурные и электрохимические характеристики пористых свинцовых электродов с добавкой наноструктурированного углерода

Изучено влияние углеродных материалов двух типов – многостенных углеродных нанотрубок («Арт-нано» марки НСУ «С» (ТУ БУ 690654933.001.-2011)) и многослойного графена («Арт-нано ГТ» (ТУ БУ 691460594.004–2017) – и их модификаций путем обработки озоном и диметилформамидом (производитель ООО «Перспективные исследования и технологии, Республика Беларусь) на структурные характеристики, ёмкость и коэффициент использования активной массы отрицательного электрода свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора.

Особенности моделирования свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора

В настоящее время во всем мире особо остро стоит вопрос экологии и, в первую очередь, вопрос снижения вредных выбросов и эмиссии парниковых газов, производимых автотранспортом. Самым популярным среди экологичных видов транспорта является электромобиль. Для того чтобы использовать электромобиль в качестве повседневного средства передвижения, должна быть создана соответствующая инфраструктура, основной частью которой является зарядная станция. При использовании зарядной станцией электроэнергии, генерируемой при сжигании угля и природного газа, эмиссия вредных газов в атмосферу сохраняется.

Сплавы для электродных решёток герметизированных свинцово-кислотных аккумуляторов

УДК 541.135

DOI: https://doi.org/10.18500/1608-4039-2016-16-2-77-87

В обзоре рассматриваются работы по исследованию свойств свинцовых сплавов, используемых для изготовления электродных решёток герметизированных и герметичных свинцово-кислотных аккумуляторов.

Влияние модифицированных абсорбтивно-стеклянных матричных сепараторов на эффективность ионизации водорода в макетах свинцово-кислотных аккумуляторов

Исследовано влияние пористой структуры абсорбтивно-стеклянных матриц «Hollingsworth&Vose» (толщиной 2.8 мм) и «Bernard Dumas» (толщиной 3.0 мм), модифицированных методом пропитки полимерными эмульсиями на основе поливинилиденфторида, сополимера поливинилпирролидона со стиролом (PVS) и политетрафторэтилена (Tf), на эффективность ионизации водорода в макетах герметичного свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора. Использование модифицированных полимерными эмульсиями сепараторов из абсорбтивно-стеклянных матриц позволяет повысить скорость ионизации водорода на диоксидносвинцовом электроде.

Измерение внутреннего сопротивления свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора в режиме его зарядки

Приведены метод и результаты измерения внутреннего сопротивления аккумуляторной батареи при её заряде и при разряде. Установлено, что в рабочем диапазоне напряжений внутреннее сопротивление аккумулятора при его заряде и разряде практически одинаково и не зависит от силы тока.

Влияние давления поджима на структурные характеристики сепарационных материалов и эффективность ионизации кислорода в электродном блоке свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора

Изучено влияние давления в электродном блоке макета свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора на наиболее важные физико-химические свойства (удельная поверхность, распределение пор по радиусам, компрессионные свойства, скорость капиллярного подъёма электролита) сепарационных материалов из абсорбтивно-стеклянных матриц торговых марок «Hollingsworth» (США) и «Bernard Dumas» (Франция) и на эффективность кислородного цикла. Показано, что наиболее высокими компрессионными свойствами обладают сепараторы с высокой удельной поверхностью (7–10 м2/г).

Влияние частиц положительной активной массы (шлама) на коррозию отрицательных токоотводов

Изучено влияние взвеси частиц положительной активной массы в электролите (шлама) на работу отрицательного электрода свинцового аккумулятора. Показано значительное увеличение скорости коррозии свинцового электрода при контакте частиц шлама с его поверхностью, что может приводить к появлению макродефектов на ушках отрицательных электродов

Ускоренный метод заряда свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора. 3. Импульсный заряд

Рассмотрена стратегия ускоренного режима заряда свинцово-кислотных аккумуляторов, включающая гальваностатический заряд до 80%-ной степени заряженности и импульсный заряд до 100%. В работе исследовано влияние на эффективность заряда и разогрев аккумуляторов основных параметров импульсного заряда: амплитуды и длительности зарядного импульса, длительности паузы, общей продолжительности импульсного заряда.

Ускоренный метод заряда свинцово-кислотного аккумулятора. 2. Гальваностатический заряд

Рассмотрена стратегия ускоренного режима заряда свинцово-кислотных аккумуляторов, включающая гальваностатический заряд до 80%-ной степени заряженности и импульсный заряд до 100%. В работе изучены различные режимы одно – и двухступенчатого гальваностатического зарядов, и дана оценка влияния этих режимов на коэффициент эффективности заряда и разогрев аккумуляторов. Представлены данные, позволяющие обосновано выбрать режим первого этапа ускоренного заряда до 80%-ной степени заряженности.