Cd|KOH|NiOOH

Zn|NH4CI|MnO2

Li|LiClO4|MnO2

Pb|H2SO4|PbO2

H2|KOH|O2

каталитический слой

Effect of the catalyst layers structure on the pem fuel cell perfomance

Using complex models, including the solution percolation problem and electrochemical kinetics calculations are considered the features of a solid polymer fuel cell catalyst layers with a catalyst based on nanoscale carbon materials, including graphene nanowires. These calculations are consistent with the experimental data presented by optimizing the composition of the catalyst layers. It is shown that the addition of 20 wt.\% nanofibres graphene can reduce ohmic losses from the ion current and improve the performance of the fuel cell is 20%

Research and investigation of catalytic layers of proton-exchange membrane fuel cell

Composition and structure of proton-exchange membrane (PEM) fuel cell catalytic layers were investigated. The maximum FC efficiency was observed at the polymer content in a layer 25-30 vol.% at work on air and 30-35 vol. % at work on oxygen. At a variation of quantity of catalytic composition the maximum current density have been received at layer load 1.75 mg/sm2, thus decrease in it value in 2 times leads to falling of current density only on 10%.

Proton-exchange membrane fuel cell: structure of catalytic layer

Composition and structure of proton-exchange membrane fuel cell catalytic layers were investigated. Modelling of catalytic layer vas considered. This model allows to calculate layers containing particles of polymer and the catalyst of various forms and sizes. Dependence of conductivity and active layer surface area on concentration of polymer particles is shown. Best performance of a fuel cell is observed at the polymer concentration in a layer of 30–35% vol.

Cd|KOH|NiOOH

Zn|NH4CI|MnO2

Li|LiClO4|MnO2

Pb|H2SO4|PbO2

H2|KOH|O2

каталитический слой

Влияние структуры каталитических слоёв на производительность твёрдополимерного топливного элемента

С использованием комплексной модели, включающей как решение перколяционной задачи, так и расчёты электрохимической кинетики, рассматриваются особенности работы каталитических слоёв твёрдополимерного топливного элемента с катализатором на основе наноразмерных углеродных материалов, включая графеновые нановолокна. Данные расчётов согласуются с представленными экспериментальными данными по оптимизации состава каталитических слоёв. Показано, что добавка 20 мас. % нановолокон графена способна снизить омические потери по ионному току и повысить производительность топливного элемента на 20%.

Исследование и разработка каталитических слоев топливного элемента с твёрдополимерным электролитом

Изучены состав и структура каталитического слоя топливного элемента (ТЭ) с твёрдополимерным электролитом (ТПЭ). Максимальная производительность ТЭ наблюдалась при содержании полимера в слое 25–30 об.% при работе на воздухе и 30–35 об.% при работе на кислороде. При варьировании количества наносимой каталитической композиции максимальные плотности тока были получены при наносе слоя 1.75 мг/см2, снижение этого значения в 2 раза приводит к падению плотности тока всего на 10%.

Топливный элемент с твёрдополимерным электролитом: структура каталитического слоя

Изучены состав и структура каталитического слоя топливного элемента с твердополимерным электролитом. Рассмотрено моделирование слоя, позволяющее рассчитать слои, содержащие частицы полимера и катализатора различных форм и размеров. Показана зависимость проводимости и активной площади поверхности каталитического слоя от концентрации частиц полимера. Наилучшие рабочие характеристики топливного элемента наблюдаются при содержании полимера в слое 30–35% об.